Love for words

15Oct07

I have decided to learn between five and 10 new words a day.  I am finding the beauty of words and phrases fascinating.   I am not expecting to refine my vocabulary for common use among others, but its always pleasurable to read something well explained.

Considering that English is not my first, or even second, language, I assume I’ve done well for a foreigner among bloggers.  The limitations of the English language lie within each one of us.  Linguistically speaking, English is not a hard language to master compared to any other, but it can be a hard language to convey meaning and emotions in when writing.   I guess the power of the English language is based on propagation and the simplicity for each individual to learn and communicate in it.

From Correa to Hemingway may be a long road to travel… but I am keen to make this journey, and maybe one day Hemingway will not been seen as all that.  … The power within conquers all…



No Responses Yet to “Love for words”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment