Borrowing Books

16Oct07

I recently a bought few books and placed them into piles to read. That’s what I do… Accumulate books, read them in order of arrival then place them on my bookshelves (in no special order of importance, just size). We had friends over last weekend for ‘Petra’s girls gathering’ and a good friend asked if she could borrow a particular book. Without hesitating, I agreed, but felt this profound sense of possessiveness and jealousy when seeing it go. I guess it must be the fact I haven’t read it yet, but I shouldn’t be concerned because I have a few others to read first… It isn’t my friend’s fault at all, but I don’t know how to explain my unsettled attitude since the book left my “Man Cave”.

Where’s Freud?



No Responses Yet to “Borrowing Books”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment